Updated · tracked weekly
Every AI coding plan, price and usage limit in one table.
PlanWatch tracks what Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Copilot and 5 other tools cost and when their limits reset. Every number links to its source and shows the date we checked it. One email a week covers what changed.
Or find the plan that fits how you code →
Compare 35 plans across 9 tools
US list prices before tax, monthly billing. Limits are what the vendor publishes. Where a vendor publishes no number, we say so. Sort by price, or filter by how the limit resets.
| Usage limits | Resets | Past the limit | Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude CodePro | $20/mo | $17 | Baseline allowance (no published message count). At least 5x Free per 5-hour session. | 5-hour Weekly | Usage credits at standard API rates (opt-in), or pay-as-you-go API via Console. | ✓ Verified claude.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Claude CodeMax 5x | $100/mo | — | 5x Pro usage per 5-hour session. $100/month in Claude Platform API credits. Fable models up to 50% of weekly limits. | 5-hour Weekly | Usage credits at standard API rates. | ✓ Verified claude.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Claude CodeMax 20x | $200/mo | — | 20x Pro usage per 5-hour session. $200/month in Claude Platform API credits. Priority access at high-traffic times. | 5-hour Weekly | Usage credits at standard API rates. | ✓ Verified claude.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Claude CodeEnterprise | $20/seat + usage | — | $20 per seat per month plus usage billed at API rates. Billed annually. | No window | All usage billed at API rates. | ✓ Verified claude.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| OpenAI CodexChatGPT Go | $8/mo | — | Lightweight coding tasks. GPT-6 Luna at Standard speed in the desktop app, subject to rollout. | Not published | Not stated for Go. | ✓ Verified developers.openai.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| OpenAI CodexChatGPT Plus | $20/mo | — | Per 5 hours (local messages, estimates): GPT-6.1 Sol 15–160, GPT-6 Sol 15–150, GPT-6 Astra 5–45, GPT-6 Luna 350–3,000. | 5-hour Weekly | Buy ChatGPT credits, or use an API key at API rates. | ✓ Verified developers.openai.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| OpenAI CodexPro 100 | $100/mo | — | More than Plus. Exact multiple not published on the official pages we read. No 5-hour limit currently. | Weekly | Buy ChatGPT credits. | ✓ Verified help.openai.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| OpenAI CodexPro 200 | $200/mo | — | From Oct 30, 2026: 10x the Plus allowance in Work and Codex (was 20x). No 5-hour limit currently. | Weekly | Buy ChatGPT credits. | Reported thenextweb.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| OpenAI CodexPro 500 | $500/mo | — | Highest included usage, reported as 25x Plus. Includes GPT-6 Astra and GPT-6.1 Sol Ultrafast. | Weekly | Buy ChatGPT credits. | ✓ Verified help.openai.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| OpenAI CodexChatGPT Business | $25/user | — | Standard Business: same 5-hour message estimates as Plus. 2+ users. | 5-hour Weekly | Workspace credits on flexible pricing. | ✓ Verified developers.openai.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| CursorPlus | $8/mo | $6.67 | Base usage pool. Grok models only. | Weekly | Top-offs. | ✓ Verified cursor.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| CursorPremium | $30/mo | $25 | 4x Plus usage. Cloud agents, Bugbot code review. Third-party models at API list price from prepaid credit. | Weekly | Top-offs. Third-party models billed per token. | ✓ Verified cursor.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| CursorSuper | $100/mo | $83.33 | 15x Plus usage. Priority model access at peak times. | Weekly | Top-offs. Third-party models billed per token. | ✓ Verified cursor.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| CursorUltra | $200/mo | $166.67 | 50x Plus usage. Earliest access to products and models. | Weekly | Top-offs. Third-party models billed per token. | ✓ Verified cursor.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| CursorTeams | $30+/seat | — | $30, $100 or $200 per seat. Each seat matches its tier's usage. | Weekly | Third-party models at API list price plus a Cursor Token Rate of $0.25 per million tokens. | ✓ Verified cursor.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| GitHub CopilotPro | $10/mo | — | $15/month of AI Credits ($10 base + $5 flex). Unlimited completions. | Monthly | $0.01 per credit against a dollar budget. | ✓ Verified github.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| GitHub CopilotPro+ | $39/mo | — | $70/month of AI Credits ($39 base + $31 flex). Unlimited completions. | Monthly | $0.01 per credit against a dollar budget. | ✓ Verified github.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| GitHub CopilotMax | $100/mo | — | $200/month of AI Credits ($100 base). Built for sustained agent-driven workflows. | Monthly | $0.01 per credit against a dollar budget. | ✓ Verified github.com (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| KiroPro | $20/mo | — | 1,000 credits a month. Add-on credits $0.04 each. | Monthly | Add-on credits at $0.04 each. | ✓ Verified kiro.dev (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| KiroPro+ | $40/mo | — | 2,000 credits a month. Add-on credits $0.04 each. | Monthly | Add-on credits at $0.04 each. | ✓ Verified kiro.dev (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| KiroPro Max | $100/mo | — | 5,000 credits a month. Add-on credits $0.04 each. | Monthly | Add-on credits at $0.04 each. | ✓ Verified kiro.dev (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| KiroPower | $200/mo | — | 10,000 credits a month. Add-on credits $0.04 each. | Monthly | Add-on credits at $0.04 each. | ✓ Verified kiro.dev (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Google AntigravityGoogle AI Pro | $20/mo | — | 'High, generous' quota (no published number). Flexible AI credit pool for overage. | 5-hour Weekly | AI credits at Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing. | ✓ Verified antigravity.google (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Google AntigravityGoogle AI Ultra ($100) | $100/mo | — | 5x the Pro token allowance. Access to third-party models. | 5-hour Weekly | AI credits at Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing. | ✓ Verified antigravity.google (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Google AntigravityGoogle AI Ultra ($200) | $200/mo | — | 20x the Pro token allowance. Highest weekly limits. | 5-hour Weekly | AI credits at Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing. | ✓ Verified antigravity.google (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Devin DesktopPro | $20/mo | — | Increased quotas. Frontier models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and SpaceXAI, plus open-source models. Devin Cloud access. | Daily Weekly | Extra usage at API list prices. | ✓ Verified devin.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Devin DesktopMax | $200/mo | — | Significantly larger weekly quota, no daily cap. | Weekly | Extra usage at API list prices. | ✓ Verified docs.devin.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Devin DesktopTeams | $80 min/team | — | $80/month minimum. Full seats are $40/month each, with a Pro-equivalent quota. Up to 200 users. | Daily Weekly | Shared on-demand credits. | ✓ Verified devin.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Kilo CodeKilo Pass Starter | $19/mo | — | Up to $26.60/month in inference credits, including bonus. | Monthly | Pay-as-you-go via Kilo Gateway (5% processing fee on purchases). | ✓ Verified kilo.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Kilo CodeKilo Pass Pro | $49/mo | — | Up to $68.60/month in inference credits, including bonus. | Monthly | Pay-as-you-go via Kilo Gateway. | ✓ Verified kilo.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Kilo CodeKilo Pass Expert | $199/mo | — | Up to $278.60/month in inference credits, including bonus. | Monthly | Pay-as-you-go via Kilo Gateway. | ✓ Verified kilo.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Kilo CodeTeams | $15/user | — | Platform fee only. Inference billed at provider rates. | No window | Provider rates. | ✓ Verified kilo.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Z.ai GLM Coding PlanLite | $18/mo | $12.60 | 2,000 credits per 5 hours, 10,000 per week. GLM-5.3 and GLM-5.3-Flash. | 5-hour Weekly | Not stated. | ✓ Verified z.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Z.ai GLM Coding PlanPro | $80/mo | $56 | 12,000 credits per 5 hours, 60,000 per week (6× Lite). | 5-hour Weekly | Not stated. | ✓ Verified z.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
| Z.ai GLM Coding PlanMax | $168/mo | $117.60 | 28,000 credits per 5 hours, 140,000 per week (14× Lite). | 5-hour Weekly | Not stated. | ✓ Verified z.ai (opens in new tab) Checked Oct 16, 2026 |
No plans match these filters.
The numbers, as of Oct 16, 2026
Cheapest paid entry as of Oct 16, 2026: OpenAI Codex ChatGPT Go and Cursor Plus.
Tools with a rolling 5-hour window on at least one plan: Claude Code, OpenAI Codex, Google Antigravity, Z.ai GLM Coding Plan.
Tools that reset monthly instead: GitHub Copilot, Kiro, Kilo Code.
Individual plans priced at exactly $200/month: Claude Code, OpenAI Codex, Cursor, Kiro, Google Antigravity, Devin Desktop. OpenAI also sells a $500 tier.
Dated plan or limit changes we logged in the last 90 days (since Jul 18, 2026). See the changelog.
Computed from the table above. Renamed or discontinued: Windsurf (now Devin Desktop), Gemini CLI (replaced by Antigravity CLI for individuals).
What changed recently
Full changelog →- Oct 22, 2026: Last day to use the saved Claude rate-limit reset
- Oct 30, 2026: Pro 200 Codex allowance drops to 10x Plus
-
OpenAI Codex: Codex gets more effective usage from the same limits
OpenAI's Codex lead said Codex now reuses context across subagents, keeps context cached longer and routes requests for more cache hits. Day 12 of the 28-day run.
-
Devin Desktop: Free SWE-2 promo on Devin Pro ends
Devin's pricing page lists free use of SWE-2 in Devin Desktop and CLI 'through October 16, 2026'.
-
Google Antigravity: Gemini 4 Argon rolls out in Antigravity with its own weekly quota
Argon is rolling out to Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers in Antigravity, with a separate weekly-only Argon quota on top of the existing Gemini quota. Earlier reporting (Oct 13) said the desktop app and CLI required AI Ultra.
-
OpenAI Codex: GPT-5.5 retired from Codex with ChatGPT sign-in
GPT-5.5 retired from Codex for ChatGPT sign-in at noon PDT. API-key sessions are not affected.
-
Cursor: Cursor moves to The X Subscription: $8 / $30 / $100 / $200
New customers now choose Free, Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100 or Ultra $200, with a weekly pool shared with Grok. Plus covers Grok models only, and third-party models are billed at API list price. Legacy Cursor plans (Pro $20, Pro+ $60, Ultra $200, Teams $40/$120) continue for existing subscribers, who can switch for a prorated refund.
-
OpenAI Codex: Codex '28 days' run starts: an improvement or a full usage reset every day
The Codex team committed to ship a quality-of-life improvement or a full usage reset each day through Nov 1. Trackers logged resets on Oct 6, 7, 10, 12 and 14.
Limits change every few weeks. Get the changes in one email.
Each Monday: price and limit changes, resets and promos, each with a dated source. Takes two minutes to read.