{
  "as_of": "2026-10-16",
  "source": "https://planwatch-1pn.pages.dev/",
  "plans": [
    {
      "tool": "Claude Code",
      "tool_slug": "claude-code",
      "vendor": "Anthropic",
      "plan": "Pro",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 20,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": 17,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Baseline allowance (no published message count). At least 5x Free per 5-hour session.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "Usage credits at standard API rates (opt-in), or pay-as-you-go API via Console.",
      "notes": "Annual: $200 billed up front.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://claude.com/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Claude Code",
      "tool_slug": "claude-code",
      "vendor": "Anthropic",
      "plan": "Max 5x",
      "tier": "mid",
      "price_monthly_usd": 100,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "5x Pro usage per 5-hour session. $100/month in Claude Platform API credits. Fable models up to 50% of weekly limits.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "Usage credits at standard API rates.",
      "notes": "Monthly billing only.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://claude.com/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Claude Code",
      "tool_slug": "claude-code",
      "vendor": "Anthropic",
      "plan": "Max 20x",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 200,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "20x Pro usage per 5-hour session. $200/month in Claude Platform API credits. Priority access at high-traffic times.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "Usage credits at standard API rates.",
      "notes": "Monthly billing only. Weekly limit is not published as a multiple of Pro.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://claude.com/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Claude Code",
      "tool_slug": "claude-code",
      "vendor": "Anthropic",
      "plan": "Enterprise",
      "tier": "team",
      "price_monthly_usd": 20,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/seat + usage",
      "limits": "$20 per seat per month plus usage billed at API rates. Billed annually.",
      "resets": "none",
      "overage": "All usage billed at API rates.",
      "notes": "Self-serve or sales-assisted.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://claude.com/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "OpenAI Codex",
      "tool_slug": "openai-codex",
      "vendor": "OpenAI",
      "plan": "ChatGPT Go",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 8,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Lightweight coding tasks. GPT-6 Luna at Standard speed in the desktop app, subject to rollout.",
      "resets": "unpublished",
      "overage": "Not stated for Go.",
      "notes": "Go plans may include ads in ChatGPT.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://developers.openai.com/codex/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "OpenAI Codex",
      "tool_slug": "openai-codex",
      "vendor": "OpenAI",
      "plan": "ChatGPT Plus",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 20,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Per 5 hours (local messages, estimates): GPT-6.1 Sol 15–160, GPT-6 Sol 15–150, GPT-6 Astra 5–45, GPT-6 Luna 350–3,000.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "Buy ChatGPT credits, or use an API key at API rates.",
      "notes": "Web, CLI, IDE extension and iOS. Includes automatic code review.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://developers.openai.com/codex/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "OpenAI Codex",
      "tool_slug": "openai-codex",
      "vendor": "OpenAI",
      "plan": "Pro 100",
      "tier": "mid",
      "price_monthly_usd": 100,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "More than Plus. Exact multiple not published on the official pages we read. No 5-hour limit currently.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Buy ChatGPT credits.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://help.openai.com/en/articles/9793128-about-chatgpt-pro-tiers",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "OpenAI Codex",
      "tool_slug": "openai-codex",
      "vendor": "OpenAI",
      "plan": "Pro 200",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 200,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "From Oct 30, 2026: 10x the Plus allowance in Work and Codex (was 20x). No 5-hour limit currently.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Buy ChatGPT credits.",
      "notes": "The 10x figure comes from reporting on OpenAI's DevDay announcement. OpenAI's help page confirms only that the allowance is lower.",
      "status": "reported",
      "source": "https://thenextweb.com/news/openai-devday-pro-200-usage-cut-pro-500-plan",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "OpenAI Codex",
      "tool_slug": "openai-codex",
      "vendor": "OpenAI",
      "plan": "Pro 500",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 500,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Highest included usage, reported as 25x Plus. Includes GPT-6 Astra and GPT-6.1 Sol Ultrafast.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Buy ChatGPT credits.",
      "notes": "Price and Ultrafast are verified on OpenAI's help page. The 25x multiple comes from The New Stack.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://help.openai.com/en/articles/9793128-about-chatgpt-pro-tiers",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "OpenAI Codex",
      "tool_slug": "openai-codex",
      "vendor": "OpenAI",
      "plan": "ChatGPT Business",
      "tier": "team",
      "price_monthly_usd": 25,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/user",
      "limits": "Standard Business: same 5-hour message estimates as Plus. 2+ users.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "Workspace credits on flexible pricing.",
      "notes": "$25 per user per month billed monthly. The annual price wasn't legible in our read.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://developers.openai.com/codex/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Cursor",
      "tool_slug": "cursor",
      "vendor": "Anysphere (sold via X Subscription Corp)",
      "plan": "Plus",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 8,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": 6.67,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Base usage pool. Grok models only.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Top-offs.",
      "notes": "Annual $80/yr. Bundles X Premium benefits.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://cursor.com/docs/models-and-pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Cursor",
      "tool_slug": "cursor",
      "vendor": "Anysphere (sold via X Subscription Corp)",
      "plan": "Premium",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 30,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": 25,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "4x Plus usage. Cloud agents, Bugbot code review. Third-party models at API list price from prepaid credit.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Top-offs. Third-party models billed per token.",
      "notes": "Annual $300/yr. Comparable to legacy Pro ($20).",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://cursor.com/docs/models-and-pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Cursor",
      "tool_slug": "cursor",
      "vendor": "Anysphere (sold via X Subscription Corp)",
      "plan": "Super",
      "tier": "mid",
      "price_monthly_usd": 100,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": 83.33,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "15x Plus usage. Priority model access at peak times.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Top-offs. Third-party models billed per token.",
      "notes": "Annual $1,000/yr. Comparable to legacy Pro+ ($60).",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://cursor.com/docs/models-and-pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Cursor",
      "tool_slug": "cursor",
      "vendor": "Anysphere (sold via X Subscription Corp)",
      "plan": "Ultra",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 200,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": 166.67,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "50x Plus usage. Earliest access to products and models.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Top-offs. Third-party models billed per token.",
      "notes": "Annual $2,000/yr.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://cursor.com/docs/models-and-pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Cursor",
      "tool_slug": "cursor",
      "vendor": "Anysphere (sold via X Subscription Corp)",
      "plan": "Teams",
      "tier": "team",
      "price_monthly_usd": 30,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "+/seat",
      "limits": "$30, $100 or $200 per seat. Each seat matches its tier's usage.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Third-party models at API list price plus a Cursor Token Rate of $0.25 per million tokens.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://cursor.com/docs/models-and-pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "GitHub Copilot",
      "tool_slug": "github-copilot",
      "vendor": "GitHub (Microsoft)",
      "plan": "Pro",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 10,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "$15/month of AI Credits ($10 base + $5 flex). Unlimited completions.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "$0.01 per credit against a dollar budget.",
      "notes": "Annual subscribers on the legacy request model keep different multipliers until renewal.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://github.com/features/copilot/plans",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "GitHub Copilot",
      "tool_slug": "github-copilot",
      "vendor": "GitHub (Microsoft)",
      "plan": "Pro+",
      "tier": "mid",
      "price_monthly_usd": 39,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "$70/month of AI Credits ($39 base + $31 flex). Unlimited completions.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "$0.01 per credit against a dollar budget.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://github.com/features/copilot/plans",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "GitHub Copilot",
      "tool_slug": "github-copilot",
      "vendor": "GitHub (Microsoft)",
      "plan": "Max",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 100,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "$200/month of AI Credits ($100 base). Built for sustained agent-driven workflows.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "$0.01 per credit against a dollar budget.",
      "notes": "The flex amount isn't printed separately on the page.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://github.com/features/copilot/plans",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Kiro",
      "tool_slug": "kiro",
      "vendor": "Amazon Web Services",
      "plan": "Pro",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 20,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "1,000 credits a month. Add-on credits $0.04 each.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "Add-on credits at $0.04 each.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://kiro.dev/pricing/",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Kiro",
      "tool_slug": "kiro",
      "vendor": "Amazon Web Services",
      "plan": "Pro+",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 40,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "2,000 credits a month. Add-on credits $0.04 each.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "Add-on credits at $0.04 each.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://kiro.dev/pricing/",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Kiro",
      "tool_slug": "kiro",
      "vendor": "Amazon Web Services",
      "plan": "Pro Max",
      "tier": "mid",
      "price_monthly_usd": 100,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "5,000 credits a month. Add-on credits $0.04 each.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "Add-on credits at $0.04 each.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://kiro.dev/pricing/",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Kiro",
      "tool_slug": "kiro",
      "vendor": "Amazon Web Services",
      "plan": "Power",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 200,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "10,000 credits a month. Add-on credits $0.04 each.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "Add-on credits at $0.04 each.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://kiro.dev/pricing/",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Google Antigravity",
      "tool_slug": "google-antigravity",
      "vendor": "Google",
      "plan": "Google AI Pro",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 20,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "'High, generous' quota (no published number). Flexible AI credit pool for overage.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "AI credits at Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing.",
      "notes": "Google's blog rounds the price to $20/month. Google AI plans are often listed at $19.99.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://antigravity.google/blog/changes-to-antigravity-plans/",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Google Antigravity",
      "tool_slug": "google-antigravity",
      "vendor": "Google",
      "plan": "Google AI Ultra ($100)",
      "tier": "mid",
      "price_monthly_usd": 100,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "5x the Pro token allowance. Access to third-party models.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "AI credits at Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing.",
      "notes": "Introduced May 19, 2026.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://antigravity.google/blog/changes-to-antigravity-plans/",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Google Antigravity",
      "tool_slug": "google-antigravity",
      "vendor": "Google",
      "plan": "Google AI Ultra ($200)",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 200,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "20x the Pro token allowance. Highest weekly limits.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "AI credits at Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing.",
      "notes": "Cut from $250 to $200 on May 19, 2026.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://antigravity.google/blog/changes-to-antigravity-plans/",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf)",
      "tool_slug": "devin-desktop",
      "vendor": "Cognition",
      "plan": "Pro",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 20,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Increased quotas. Frontier models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and SpaceXAI, plus open-source models. Devin Cloud access.",
      "resets": "daily|weekly",
      "overage": "Extra usage at API list prices.",
      "notes": "Legacy Windsurf Pro subscribers keep $15/month.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://devin.ai/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf)",
      "tool_slug": "devin-desktop",
      "vendor": "Cognition",
      "plan": "Max",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 200,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Significantly larger weekly quota, no daily cap.",
      "resets": "weekly",
      "overage": "Extra usage at API list prices.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf)",
      "tool_slug": "devin-desktop",
      "vendor": "Cognition",
      "plan": "Teams",
      "tier": "team",
      "price_monthly_usd": 80,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": " min/team",
      "limits": "$80/month minimum. Full seats are $40/month each, with a Pro-equivalent quota. Up to 200 users.",
      "resets": "daily|weekly",
      "overage": "Shared on-demand credits.",
      "notes": "Legacy Windsurf Teams keeps $30 per seat.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://devin.ai/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Kilo Code",
      "tool_slug": "kilo-code",
      "vendor": "Kilo",
      "plan": "Kilo Pass Starter",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 19,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Up to $26.60/month in inference credits, including bonus.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "Pay-as-you-go via Kilo Gateway (5% processing fee on purchases).",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://kilo.ai/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Kilo Code",
      "tool_slug": "kilo-code",
      "vendor": "Kilo",
      "plan": "Kilo Pass Pro",
      "tier": "mid",
      "price_monthly_usd": 49,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Up to $68.60/month in inference credits, including bonus.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "Pay-as-you-go via Kilo Gateway.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://kilo.ai/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Kilo Code",
      "tool_slug": "kilo-code",
      "vendor": "Kilo",
      "plan": "Kilo Pass Expert",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 199,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "Up to $278.60/month in inference credits, including bonus.",
      "resets": "monthly",
      "overage": "Pay-as-you-go via Kilo Gateway.",
      "notes": "",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://kilo.ai/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Kilo Code",
      "tool_slug": "kilo-code",
      "vendor": "Kilo",
      "plan": "Teams",
      "tier": "team",
      "price_monthly_usd": 15,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": null,
      "price_suffix": "/user",
      "limits": "Platform fee only. Inference billed at provider rates.",
      "resets": "none",
      "overage": "Provider rates.",
      "notes": "14-day Enterprise trial.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://kilo.ai/pricing",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Z.ai GLM Coding Plan",
      "tool_slug": "zai-glm-coding-plan",
      "vendor": "Z.ai (Zhipu)",
      "plan": "Lite",
      "tier": "entry",
      "price_monthly_usd": 18,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": 12.6,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "2,000 credits per 5 hours, 10,000 per week. GLM-5.3 and GLM-5.3-Flash.",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "Not stated.",
      "notes": "Price and yearly rate read on z.ai/subscribe. Credit limits from Z.ai docs.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://z.ai/subscribe",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Z.ai GLM Coding Plan",
      "tool_slug": "zai-glm-coding-plan",
      "vendor": "Z.ai (Zhipu)",
      "plan": "Pro",
      "tier": "mid",
      "price_monthly_usd": 80,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": 56,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "12,000 credits per 5 hours, 60,000 per week (6× Lite).",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "Not stated.",
      "notes": "Price read on z.ai/subscribe (6× Lite usage). Credit counts from Z.ai docs. Z.ai's migration notice listed Pro at $72 earlier in 2026.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://z.ai/subscribe",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    },
    {
      "tool": "Z.ai GLM Coding Plan",
      "tool_slug": "zai-glm-coding-plan",
      "vendor": "Z.ai (Zhipu)",
      "plan": "Max",
      "tier": "top",
      "price_monthly_usd": 168,
      "price_annual_monthly_usd": 117.6,
      "price_suffix": "/mo",
      "limits": "28,000 credits per 5 hours, 140,000 per week (14× Lite).",
      "resets": "5h|weekly",
      "overage": "Not stated.",
      "notes": "Price read on z.ai/subscribe (14× Lite usage). Credit counts from Z.ai docs. Z.ai's migration notice listed Max at $160 earlier in 2026.",
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://z.ai/subscribe",
      "verified": "2026-10-16"
    }
  ],
  "changes": [
    {
      "id": "2026-10-30-openai-pro200-cut",
      "date": "2026-10-30",
      "upcoming": true,
      "tool": "openai-codex",
      "title": "Pro 200 Codex allowance drops to 10x Plus",
      "detail": "Included Work and Codex usage on the $200 Pro plan falls from 20x to 10x the Plus allowance. GPT-6 Pro chat messages fall from 200 to 100 a week. Subscribers grandfathered in keep the old allowance through Oct 29.",
      "type": "limit-decrease",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "OpenAI Help: About ChatGPT Pro tiers",
          "url": "https://help.openai.com/en/articles/9793128-about-chatgpt-pro-tiers"
        },
        {
          "label": "The New Stack, Sep 29, 2026",
          "url": "https://thenewstack.io/openai-halves-200-plan/"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-10-22-claude-reset-expiry",
      "date": "2026-10-22",
      "upcoming": true,
      "tool": "claude-code",
      "title": "Last day to use the saved Claude rate-limit reset",
      "detail": "Pro, Max and Team subscribers got a one-time rate-limit reset with Opus 5.5. It can be applied from Settings → Usage until Oct 22.",
      "type": "promo",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "@ClaudeDevs on X",
          "url": "https://x.com/ClaudeDevs/status/2102438803013333469"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-10-16-codex-caching",
      "date": "2026-10-16",
      "tool": "openai-codex",
      "title": "Codex gets more effective usage from the same limits",
      "detail": "OpenAI's Codex lead said Codex now reuses context across subagents, keeps context cached longer and routes requests for more cache hits. Day 12 of the 28-day run.",
      "type": "limit-increase",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Tibo (@thsottiaux) on X",
          "url": "https://x.com/thsottiaux/status/2111244596131111253"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-10-16-devin-swe2-promo-ends",
      "date": "2026-10-16",
      "tool": "devin-desktop",
      "title": "Free SWE-2 promo on Devin Pro ends",
      "detail": "Devin's pricing page lists free use of SWE-2 in Devin Desktop and CLI 'through October 16, 2026'.",
      "type": "promo",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Devin pricing",
          "url": "https://devin.ai/pricing"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-10-15-antigravity-argon",
      "date": "2026-10-15",
      "tool": "google-antigravity",
      "title": "Gemini 4 Argon rolls out in Antigravity with its own weekly quota",
      "detail": "Argon is rolling out to Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers in Antigravity, with a separate weekly-only Argon quota on top of the existing Gemini quota. Earlier reporting (Oct 13) said the desktop app and CLI required AI Ultra.",
      "type": "new-model",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "9to5Google, Oct 15, 2026",
          "url": "https://9to5google.com/2026/10/15/gemini-4-argon-is-now-rolling-out-to-googles-antigravity-for-ai-pro-subscribers/"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-10-14-codex-gpt55-retired",
      "date": "2026-10-14",
      "tool": "openai-codex",
      "title": "GPT-5.5 retired from Codex with ChatGPT sign-in",
      "detail": "GPT-5.5 retired from Codex for ChatGPT sign-in at noon PDT. API-key sessions are not affected.",
      "type": "model-retired",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Codex pricing (OpenAI)",
          "url": "https://developers.openai.com/codex/pricing"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-10-12-cursor-x-subscription",
      "date": "2026-10-12",
      "tool": "cursor",
      "title": "Cursor moves to The X Subscription: $8 / $30 / $100 / $200",
      "detail": "New customers now choose Free, Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100 or Ultra $200, with a weekly pool shared with Grok. Plus covers Grok models only, and third-party models are billed at API list price. Legacy Cursor plans (Pro $20, Pro+ $60, Ultra $200, Teams $40/$120) continue for existing subscribers, who can switch for a prorated refund.",
      "type": "restructure",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Introducing The X Subscription",
          "url": "https://x.ai/news/x-subscription"
        },
        {
          "label": "Cursor: Pricing and plans",
          "url": "https://prod.cursor.com/help/account-and-billing/pricing"
        },
        {
          "label": "Cursor pricing",
          "url": "https://cursor.com/pricing"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-10-05-codex-28-days",
      "date": "2026-10-05",
      "tool": "openai-codex",
      "title": "Codex '28 days' run starts: an improvement or a full usage reset every day",
      "detail": "The Codex team committed to ship a quality-of-life improvement or a full usage reset each day through Nov 1. Trackers logged resets on Oct 6, 7, 10, 12 and 14.",
      "type": "promo",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "OpenAI Developer Community thread (Day 10)",
          "url": "https://community.openai.com/t/reset-day-10-of-28-days-of-quality-of-life-improvements-and-or-a-full-reset/1403525"
        },
        {
          "label": "resetalerts.com tracker",
          "url": "https://resetalerts.com/codex-28-day-challenge"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-09-29-openai-pro500",
      "date": "2026-09-29",
      "tool": "openai-codex",
      "title": "OpenAI launches Pro 500 and reopens Pro 200 with a lower allowance",
      "detail": "Pro 500 ($500/month) adds Ultrafast for GPT-6 Astra and GPT-6.1 Sol in Codex. Pro 200 reopened to new subscribers with a lower allowance. Pro 100 stays at $100. Announced at DevDay 2026.",
      "type": "new-plan",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "OpenAI Help: About ChatGPT Pro tiers",
          "url": "https://help.openai.com/en/articles/9793128-about-chatgpt-pro-tiers"
        },
        {
          "label": "Engadget, Sep 29, 2026",
          "url": "https://www.engadget.com/2272106/openai-adds-dollar500-pro-subscription-nerfs-its-existing-dollar200-tier/"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-09-22-claude-opus55",
      "date": "2026-09-22",
      "tool": "claude-code",
      "title": "Opus 5.5 becomes default. Claude 5-hour limits go up",
      "detail": "With Opus 5.5, Anthropic raised five-hour usage limits on Pro, Max and Team, and gave subscribers a savable one-time reset. Anthropic said Opus 5.5 is priced below Opus 5, so limits go about 25% further. The size of the 5-hour increase was not published.",
      "type": "limit-increase",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Anthropic: Introducing Claude Opus 5.5",
          "url": "https://www.anthropic.com/claude-opus-5-5"
        },
        {
          "label": "@claudeai on X",
          "url": "https://x.com/claudeai/status/2102435538120691886"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-09-14-claude-weekly",
      "date": "2026-09-14",
      "tool": "claude-code",
      "title": "Claude Code weekly limits settle at +25% (about 17% below the summer promo)",
      "detail": "The temporary +50% weekly-limit promotion ended Sep 13. From Sep 14, standard weekly limits on Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise are permanently 25% above the pre-promotion baseline. Five-hour limits were not affected.",
      "type": "limit-decrease",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "BleepingComputer",
          "url": "https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/artificial-intelligence/anthropic-is-cutting-claude-codes-current-weekly-limits-by-17-percent/"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-07-30-zai-credits",
      "date": "2026-07-30",
      "tool": "zai-glm-coding-plan",
      "title": "GLM Coding Plan moves new subscribers from prompts to credits",
      "detail": "Prompt-count limits (Lite about 80 per 5h, Pro about 400, Max about 1,600) were replaced by 5-hour and weekly credit limits. Existing subscribers kept their plans until the end of their billing cycle.",
      "type": "restructure",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Z.ai: Plan Update Announcement",
          "url": "https://docs.z.ai/devpack/notice/usage-revision"
        },
        {
          "label": "Ox Alpha (dates the change)",
          "url": "https://oxalpha.run/blog/glm-coding-plan"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-07-28-cursor-start-india",
      "date": "2026-07-28",
      "tool": "cursor",
      "title": "Cursor launches an India-only Start plan (₹649/month)",
      "detail": "A rupee-priced plan payable by UPI, covering Cursor's own models. It is now a legacy plan, comparable to Plus on The X Subscription.",
      "type": "new-plan",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "gravity.fast change log",
          "url": "https://gravity.fast/data/ai-coding-tools-pricing/"
        },
        {
          "label": "Cursor: legacy plans table",
          "url": "https://prod.cursor.com/help/account-and-billing/pricing"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-06-18-gemini-cli",
      "date": "2026-06-18",
      "context": true,
      "tool": "gemini-cli",
      "title": "Gemini CLI stops serving individual accounts. Antigravity CLI replaces it",
      "detail": "Free, Google AI Pro, Ultra and individual Code Assist users lost Gemini CLI access. Org licenses and paid API-key users keep it.",
      "type": "discontinued",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Google Developers Blog",
          "url": "https://developers.googleblog.com/en/an-important-update-transitioning-gemini-cli-to-antigravity-cli/"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-06-02-windsurf-devin",
      "date": "2026-06-02",
      "context": true,
      "tool": "devin-desktop",
      "title": "Windsurf becomes Devin Desktop",
      "detail": "Existing plans and pricing unchanged. The Teams plan moved to Devin's $80 minimum plus $40 per full seat for new customers.",
      "type": "renamed",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Devin Desktop FAQ",
          "url": "https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/devin-desktop-faq"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-06-01-copilot-credits",
      "date": "2026-06-01",
      "context": true,
      "tool": "github-copilot",
      "title": "Copilot replaces premium requests with token-metered AI Credits",
      "detail": "Every plan now includes a monthly allowance of GitHub AI Credits (1 credit = $0.01), drawn down by tokens at API rates. Code review workflows also consume Actions minutes from June 1.",
      "type": "restructure",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "GitHub Copilot plans",
          "url": "https://github.com/features/copilot/plans"
        },
        {
          "label": "GitHub Docs: Models and pricing",
          "url": "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/reference/copilot-billing/models-and-pricing"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "id": "2026-05-19-antigravity-plans",
      "date": "2026-05-19",
      "context": true,
      "tool": "google-antigravity",
      "title": "Antigravity adds a $100 Ultra tier, cuts top Ultra to $200 and pools Gemini quota",
      "detail": "New $100 Ultra (5x Pro). Top Ultra cut from $250 to $200 (20x Pro). Flash and Pro now share one quota weighted by API price. AI credits became an overage mechanism only.",
      "type": "restructure",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "label": "Antigravity blog",
          "url": "https://antigravity.google/blog/changes-to-antigravity-plans/"
        }
      ]
    }
  ]
}